Ulysses

A fisherman heads out to sea – but will he return? Engaging fantasy from Mexico.Fans of ‘Terry Gilliam‘ will like this.Genre: Fantasy, Subtitles.Additional: Mexican. Contains scenes of violence and nudity.Directed by Jorge Malpica… [read more]

Posted on September 10, 2020

Growth (Allison Miller)

A woman copes with her chronic pain using unconventional methods while searching for a cure. But the cure presents a more gruesome reality…Fans of ‘Warm Bodies‘ will like this.Genre: Sci-fi, comedy, horror.Language: English.Director: Allison Miller… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Black Dust

Best friends Andy and Bryn are the sons of two coal miners. A caved-in tunnel has resulted in Andy’s father being trapped down a mine. It is up to Bryn’s abusive father to get him out.Fans… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Play

A man consumed with guilt over his mother’s murder relives the events time and time again.Genre: Drama.Additional: Polish.Director: Piotr Sulkowski… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Cain (Part 1)

A fifteen-year-old boy is sent to juvenile prison after admitting to sexually abusing a girl. The therapeutic intervention with the youngster and his family surface more secrets and distortions.Fans of ’The Perks of Being a Wallflower‘ will… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Cain (Part 2)

A fifteen-year-old boy is sent to juvenile prison after admitting to sexually abusing a girl. The therapeutic intervention with the youngster and his family surface more secrets and distortions.Fans of ’The Perks of Being a Wallflower‘ will… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Cain (Part 3)

A fifteen-year-old boy is sent to juvenile prison after admitting to sexually abusing a girl. The therapeutic intervention with the youngster and his family surface more secrets and distortions.Fans of ’The Perks of Being a Wallflower‘ will… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Off Season

While following his dog, a man is led to a secret he shouldn’t have seen.Fans of ‘Fargo‘ will like this.Genre: Horror, Thriller.Additional: American. Contains distressing scenes.Director: Jonathan van Tulleken… [read more]

Posted on January 30, 2020

Lifeline

A desperate mother risks everything to provide a final lifeline for her son.Fans of ’28 Days Later‘ will like this.Genre: Horror, Dystopian.Additional: British. Contains scenes of violence.Director: Sam Jones… [read more]

Posted on December 16, 2019

Keeping Sophie

It’s Christmas time in the house where Sophie has been living since she was a little girl. However, this isn’t the merry occasion it should be to a young woman but at least it gives her the opportunity… [read more]

Posted on December 15, 2019

Dolphin Lover

This jaw-dropping American documentary meets Malcolm Brenner, as he recalls love at first sight and how his sexual relationship developed with Dolly – a bottlenose dolphin.Fans of ‘Louis Theroux’s Weird Weekends’ will like this.Genre: Documentary.Additional: American… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Where There’s Thunder

A mysterious man turns up in the middle of a violent storm and threatens the family inside. Fans of ‘Halloween’ will like this.Genre: Animation, Horror.Additional: American. Contains scenes of violence.Directed by Jonathan Novack… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Starvation

A hungry wolf gets stereotyped about being the big bad and has to flee the town when accused of a gruesome child killings. Fans of ‘South Park’ will like this.Genre: Animation, Fantasy.Additional: Iran. Contains adult themes and scenes… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Coyote

A bereaved coyote struggles to come to terms with the murder of his wife and children in a savage wolf attack. Fans of ‘Adult Swim’ will like this.Genre: Animation.Additional: Swiss. Contains violence and adult themes. Director: Lorenz Wunderle… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

This is Depression

A short, dark, animated film about the day the sky fell in and living with depression. Fans of Dylan Thomas will like this.Genre: Animation, Poetry.Additional: British. Strong language. Director: Denise Harrison… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

F*cking Drama

A young couple go to an amateur play but the director’s impromptu arrival forces them into sinister leading roles.Fans of ‘Inside No.9’ will like this.Genre: Drama, Thriller, Dark comedy, Subtitles.Additional: Austrian. Contains scenes of violence… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

F*ck Steve

A bold and brave look a mental health through the eyes of a man full of self loathing.Fans of Vic Reeves, Bob Mortimer and Frank Sidebottom will like this.Genre: Fantasy, Comedy, Experimental, Mental Health.Additional: British. Adult content… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

The Disappearance of Willie Bingham

Is this the future of punishment? Willie Bingham is the first to undergo a radical new justice program…Fans of ‘Saw’ and Franz Kafka will like this. Genre: Fantasy, Dystopian, Horror, Crime.Additional: Australian.Directed by Matthew Richards… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

The iMom

When a busy mum leaves her children under the care of new artificial intelligence product The iMom, a permanent bond is formed.Fans of ‘A.I. Artificial Intelligence’ will like this.Genre: Sci-fi, Horror, Thriller.Additional: American.Directed by… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

On Edge

Three non-conformists’ friendship is put to test by a birthday surprise.Fan of Guillaume Arnault from ‘Marseille’ will like this.Genre: Drama, Thriller.Additional: French. Subtitles, Contains scenes of violence.Directed by Félicien Pinot… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Cuckold Picasso

A tortured man’s disturbed mind turns to Pablo Picasso for solace.Fans of ‘No Country For Old Men’ will like this.Genre: Action, Horror, Thriller.Additional: American. Contains scenes of violence and torture.Directed by Lance Larson… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

It’s a Wonderful Knife

Blaming him for her tragic existence, a heartbroken ex-hooker kidnaps Santa Claus in order to exact revenge.Fans of ‘Sin City’ will like this.Genre: Thriller, Comedy.Additional: American. Adult Themes.Directed by Nick Lines… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Apples & Oranges

River, a young teenage girl living in a trailer park in rural Texas has to grow up fast and learn to fend for herself if she is to survive. Fans of ‘Monster‘ will like this.Genre: Thriller, Drama.Additional: American… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Little Boy Blue

Sinister drama unfolds when a young girl discovers a young boy held captive on a remote farm in rural Australia. Fans of ’The Lovely Bones‘ will like this.Genre: Fantasy, Thriller.Additional: Australian. Contains graphic violence, disturbing scenes, adult themes… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

RIP

A woman prepares the funeral of her husband with utmost care – but not for the right reasons.Fans of the Cohen Brothers will like this.Genre: Comedy, Dark Comedy, Subtitles.Additional: Spanish. Contains scenes of graphic violence.Directed by Caye… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

A Reasonable Request

A desperate son reconnects with his estranged father to ask a jaw-dropping favour.Fans of ‘Superbad’ and ‘This is the End’ will like this.Genre: Comedy, Drama, Wacky.Additional: American. Content may offend some viewers.Directed by Andrew Laurich… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Mouse

A couple try to turn misfortune to their advantage.Fans of ‘The League of Gentlemen’, ‘Happiness’, ‘Shameless’ and Mike Leigh will like this.Genre: Drama, Comedy.Additional: American. Contains strong drug use, strong language and scenes most viewers will find… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Be My First

Japanese teenager puts an ad online; I’m a high-school student and I’m a virgin, does anyone want to be my first?  It has to be tonight’Fans of ‘Hard Candy’ will like this.Genre: Drama, Thriller.Additional… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

The John

Beautifully stylised dark tale highlighting the perils of exploring your sexuality.Fans of ‘Pulp Fiction’ will like this.Genre: Thriller, Drama, Comedy.Additional: British. Contains scenes some viewers may find upsetting and offensive.Directed by Dominic Hicks… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

Just Molly & Me

A bittersweet tale of love, addiction and redemption, as Molly, a fragile 80-year old, and Peter, a tortured young man, find solace in an unlikely pact. Fans of ‘Requiem for a Dream‘ will like thisGenre: DramaAdditional: British… [read more]

Posted on December 10, 2019

In a Jungle

Ayamgba harbours street kids in the remains of a wrecked ship but not without a price. Fans of ‘City of God‘ will like this.Genre: Drama.Additional: Nigerian. Contains scenes of sexual violence and upsetting themes.Director: Uduak Etukudo… [read more]

Posted on December 20, 2018